What if I can’t stop loving you?

What if I can’t stop loving you?

Heyy mina, long time no see! Sorry about disappearing off the face of the earth, you know how that is sometimes. But I’m here in Japan at long last! My dream came true, and currently typing this as I listen to one of Okinawa’s famous typhoons haha. Anyway, today is apparently my 6-year anniversary on this website, what a coincidence. Well, here’s a new poem that may or may not be based on real life experiennceee, ok so it is. Here you go. XD

♥♠♦♣♦♥♠♣

What if I can’t stop loving you?

I was happy by myself and then you came

now you’re here but far away

and I have to tell my heart “be quiet.” 

What if our memories are connected by glue?

Every little thing reminds me of you

but you didn’t feel the same so now what

I have to tell my feelings to stop

but the brain has no power here. 

What if you’d said ‘yes’?

Maybe that’s scarier than ‘no’ 

my entire life would change and I

wouldn’t be able to predict the future then.

What If I can’t stop loving you?

But I must pretend for our friendship

still everything you do makes me smile

and crushes my heart all the while. 

Leave a comment